Ariana Grande New Album

Ariana Grande released her new album, “Positions” on October 29th.

The album has 14 tracks titled in order, “shut up”, “34+35”, “motive”, “just like magic”, “Off The Table”, “six thirty”, “safety net”, “my hair”, “nasty”, “west side”, “love language”, “positions”, “obvious”, and “pov”.

This is Grande’s sixth album after “thank u, next”. “Positions” has taken the first spot on Billboard 200 for two weeks now, making it Grande’s fifth number-one album in the US.

A few artists make an appearance on Grande’s album. Doja Cat, The Weeknd, and Ty Dolla Sign collaborated with Grande on her album.

“I personally really love “positions” because it explores all the phases of a relationship. She delves into infatuation with trap-bop beats and heartfelt lyrics, and that’s a combination I really like. Overall, I love the feel good vibe of the album and the way it shows growth, love, and passion,” says freshman Lauren Gayhart.

The music on the album is very catchy and relatable, though the album is not very mind blowing fantastic. The last song on the album, “pov”, seems to be the one I like out of the other ones.

Some songs in the album are not as catchy, almost boring in a way. Ariana Grande’s “Positions” is worth the listen nonetheless.

So far, the album has been very successful among listeners. The album can be streamed on Spotify, Apple Music, and Amazon Music.