March Madness

March Madness is a 68 team college basketball tournament. The winner of this tournament is determined National Champion. It is a yearly occurrence, however last year it was cancelled due to covid. Fans missed it last year and are ready to get it back.

This year, the top seeds are projected to be Gonzaga, Michigan, Baylor, and Illinois. Gonzaga is projected to win it all with a 26.5% chance. Gonzaga was last in the national championship game in 2017, but lost to North Carolina.

The Big Ten has 4 out of top 8 seeds, proving that they can contend with other big conferences. The most notable school coming out of the Big Ten is Michigan at 2.

Conference tournaments take place, where the winner has an automatic spot in the big tournament. Ohio State will play Illinois for the Big 10 championship Sunday at 3:30. Even if you lose in the conference tournament you can still make the tournament.

The Madness starts on March 16th, where the first 4 games will be played in Dayton, Ohio.